STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

<u>Order</u>

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, Whiteside County, Fourteenth Judicial Circuit

Effective January 2, 2024, and terminating December 2, 2024, the Honorable James F. Heuerman, Associate Judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit, is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of Whiteside County, Fourteenth Judicial Circuit, to the position currently held by the Honorable Stanley B. Steines, who is retiring from judicial office on December 31, 2023.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 27th day of December, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois FILED December 27, 2023 SUPREME COURT

CLERK