## STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001493

In re: Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission

## <u>Order</u>

## The Commission

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are appointed:

Cedric D. Thurman 4628 S. Woodlawn Ave. Chicago, IL 60653 LaShana T. Jackson 7208 S. Merrill Ave. Chicago, IL 60649

## The Review Board

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is reappointed a member of the Review Board for a term expiring December 31, 2026, and until a successor is appointed:

Scott J. Szala Attorney at Law 375 E. Chicago Ave. Chicago, IL 60611

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are appointed members of the Review Board for terms expiring December 31, 2026, and until successors are appointed, replacing R. Michael Henderson and Charles E. Pinkston, Jr.:

David W. Neal Attorney at Law 725 S. Second Street Springfield, IL 62704 Hon. Pamela Veal, Ret. P.O. Box 437110 Chicago, IL 60643 In the event that there are any cases pending in which a Review Board report has not been filed by December 31, 2026, where Scott J. Szala, David W. Neal, or Hon. Pamela Veal is a member of the Panel, their appointment to the Review Board is extended effective January 1, 2027, for the limited purpose of concluding work on any such pending matter until the report of the Review Board is filed in the Commission. This limited extension shall terminate without further order of the Court upon the filing of the last report in any such pending matter. Any report filed under these circumstances shall identify Scott J. Szala, David W. Neal and Hon. Pamela Veal as a member serving an extended term on the Review Board panel pursuant to this order.

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is appointed chairperson of the Review Board for a term expiring December 31, 2025:

J. Timothy Eaton Attorney at Law 111 E. Wacker Dr., S#2800 Chicago, IL 60601

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is appointed vice-chairperson of the Review Board for a term expiring December 31, 2025:

Esther J. Seitz Attorney at Law 400 S. Ninth St., S#200 Springfield, IL 62701

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 8th day of December, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois FILED December 08, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK